Click to return to home page

Archive for the 'Elections' Category

Click on the headline to be taken to the full article.

Your new and returning CULE executive for 2016/17

Friday, December 18th, 2015

Greetings / Bonjour! Please find below the results of the CULE Elections / Veuillez trouver ci-dessous le résultat des élections de l’UCES: Anna Goguen – President / Présidente Rebecca Thompson – VP CULE I – VP UCES I Monika Duggal – VP CULE II – VP UCES II Sandra Goodick – Treasurer / Trésorière Stephanie […]

Election Results / CULE Secretary 2nd Ballot

Wednesday, December 9th, 2015

Congratulations to your newly (re)elected executive members! Anna Goguen, President Rebecca Thompson, Vice-President CULE I Hetty Alcuitas, Equity Director Marija Babic, Prairies Director The election for the second ballot of the CULE Secretary is now taking place and the deadline will be on Monday, December 21st. The candidates are as follows:  Monika Duggal Stephanie Penwarden Balloting Procedures […]

CULE 2016 Bargaining Team elections

Friday, November 27th, 2015

Here are the nominees for the members of the CULE/PSAC Bargaining Team. The team will consist of two members each from Units I & II, and a representative from the Equity Caucus CULE I (only CULE I members are eligible to vote) Ablitt, Dolly – nominated by Tracy Thor and seconded by Steve Peterson Chan, Carm […]

CULE Executive Elections – time to vote

Wednesday, November 18th, 2015

All CULE Executive positions are acclaimed except for the following positions (click on the name for bios/statements from the candidates which will be posted as received). President Anna Goguen, nominated by Nancy MacLean, seconded by Diane Gallant Dave Jackson, nominated by Rosemary MacKenzie, seconded by James Little Carm Chan, nominated by Louise Mardell, seconded by […]

Call Out: CULE Bargaining Team

Tuesday, November 3rd, 2015

This will serve as the official call-out to CULE members who wish to sit on the negotiating team for the upcoming round of collective bargaining with the PSAC.  We are seeking the following: Two (2) members from Unit I Two (2) members from Unit II One (1) member from the Equity Caucus (you must self-identified […]

Nominations: CULE Executive

Wednesday, October 28th, 2015

As per Section 9 of the CULE Constitution a Nomination Committee has been appointed to conduct the election of officers. The Committee is accepting nominations for:  President, VP’s (Units I & II), Secretary, Treasurer and Directors (including the Equity Director).  All nominations should be duly seconded. The deadline in which to submit nominations to the […]

Election results: Unit II MAL and Reclassification Committee

Thursday, January 29th, 2015

Diane Gallant has been elected CULE Unit II Member at Large and Colleen MacKay as been elected as the Unit II Representative on the Reclassification Committee. Congratulations both!

CULE II Member at Large and Classification Review Committee – time to vote

Monday, December 15th, 2014

Two Unit II members have put their names forward for the position of Unit II Member at Large, and a vote will be held. All CULE Unit II members are eligible and encouraged to vote. Click on the name for the candidates’ bio/statement, which will be posted as received. Duggal, Monika – Nominated by Marija […]

Call For Nominations: CULE Unit II Reclassification Review Committee Member

Friday, November 28th, 2014

This will serve as the official call out to CULE II members who wish to sit on the Reclassification Review Committee. The original committee was established in 2006/2007 and since that time number of members have retired and/or changed positions. This grievance is currently in abeyance and awaiting the employer’s response. The committee members will […]

Call For Nominations: CULE Unit II Member At Large

Friday, November 28th, 2014

As per the CULE Constitution (see below), an election will take place for a Member at Large Executive Position for Unit II. SECTION 5 – EXECUTIVE B. (i) To the extent possible, the Executive shall be comprised of members from Admin Staff/Administrative Personnel Group and Officers Group; as defined by the President on the basis […]